top of page

Project Management in Conservation and Collections Care  

 

This course will provide those working in conservation and collections care with an understanding of how projects are managed in practice. 
Course content:
  • Introduction: stages of project management
  • Initiating and defining projects in practice
  • Writing a project proposal document
  • Project planning, including estimating project costs and time 
  • Monitoring and controlling projects: managing change
  • Risk management: assessing, evaluating and managing project risks
 
The workshop is highly practical and is conducted through a combination of lectures, case studies, and practical exercises, ensuring that participants gain both theoretical knowledge and practical experience in project management. 
Who is this course for?
 
This course is suitable for all those working in museums, libraries, archives and historic houses who are managing projects such as remedial conservation, organising exhibitions, gallery refurbishments or storing and moving collections.
Course leader
 
Andor Vince is a collections care advisor with 20 years of experience in the heritage sector. He brings a wealth of experience and expertise in managing projects in conservation and collections care. Over the years he managed or acted as an advisor on number of conservation and collections care projects. 
 
Andor holds a certificate in Program and Project Management from Chartered Management Institute (UK). He is teaching project management for conservators and collections care professionals globally for 13 years now. 
If you would like to organise this course specifically for your organisation, please contact us. 
Project Management in Conservation and Collections Care
The Americas
 


Date: Thursday 29th February 2024
Time: 12:00 - 18:00 (New York and Ottawa)                     09:00 - 15:00 (Los Angeles)
Venue: Online
Cost: USD 200, CAD 270
Project Management in Conservation and Collections Care
Europe and UK

Date: Thursday 22nd February 2024
Time: 09:00 - 15:00 (London time)                   
          10:00 - 16:00 (Brussels time)
Venue: Online
Cost: GBP 160, EUR 185
Project Management in Conservation and Collections Care
Australasia

Date: Monday 19th February 2024
Time: 11:00 - 17:00 (Auckland, New Zealand)                 09:00 - 15:00 (Sydney)
Venue: Online
Cost: NZD 330, AUD 305

Project Time and Cost Estimations, Free webinar
 
Why is estimating time for projects or tasks so challenging? Why do projects often seem to cost more than we budgeted for? In this webinar we will explore the difficulties of estimating time and costs on projects and learn simple techniques that can help us to do this more accurately.
Project Tim ad Cost Estimatio
Project Time and Cost Estimations, Free webinar
The Americas, Europe and the UK

Date: Monday 29th January 2024
Time: 13:00 - 14:30 (New York and Ottawa)

           10:00 - 11:30 (Los Angeles)
           18:00 - 19:30 (London)
           
Venue: Online

Places available: 90
Cost: Free
Finished

Project Time and Cost Estimations, Free webinar

Australasia
Date: Friday 2nd February 2024

Time:  13:00 - 14:30 (Auckland, New Zealand)
         
   11:00 - 12:30 (Sydney)
 

Venue: Online

Places available: 90

Cost: Free

image.png
In this blog we explore the concept of Psychological Safety and its importance in building successful project teams.
 
Psychological Safety is not yet a widely known concept. However, I believe that in the next decade the majority of forward-looking organisations will embrace it as part of their policy and provide practical training for their employees in the area. The reason for this is very simple. Psychological safety plays one of the most significant roles in high performing teams and resilient organisations.
Read more>
bottom of page